Parliamentary District

Along the Spree, the new face of political power with the “Band des Bundes”, a ribbon of federal buildings, is particularly impressive. After the federal government moved from Bonn to Berlin, the architectural face of the government changed completely. The new government quarter on the banks of the Spree river is now characterised by representative buildings with a highly symbolic effect, which were previously the result of historical modesty in the Bonn province. Norman Foster and his walkable glass dome of the Reichstag building, the architects Schultes and Frank and their unmistakable spatial composition of the Federal Chancellery and the slender columns of the houses of deputies by Stephan Braunfels symbolize new construction in a modern democracy.

Request a tour

* Required fields

By submitting the contact form, you agree that your data will be used to process your request. You can revoke your consent at any time with future effect. Further important information and cancellation notices can be found in the privacy policy.

Project selection

Reichstag Norman Foster
Federal Chancellery Schultes Frank
Undergorund station Bundestag Schultes Frank
Forum Lützow 7
Paul Löbe House Stefan Braunfels
Marie Elisabeth Lüders House Stefan Braunfels
Swiss Embassy Diener und Diener
Crownprince bridge Santiago Calatrava

In addition you have the choice between 2 options:

a) Focus main railyway station
Main railway station gmp
Cube 3XN
Büro- und Wohngebäude Hadi Teherani

b) Focus Pariser Platz
Brandenburg Gate Carl Gotthard Langhans
Akademie der Künste Günter Behnisch und Werner Durth
DZ Bank Frank Gehry
French Embassy Christian de Portzamparc
Holocaust Memorial Peter Eisenman

Dauer ca. 2,5h